Surrender fear, loss, & Change with Julie Arduini

  • FREE e-Read of ENTRUSTED, Book 1 in Surrendering Time Series.
  • Exclusive news, encouragement, giveaways, freebies.
  • No crowding your inbox. Monthly updates with encouragement just for you!

Don’t Miss This: The Mercie Collection Spotlight by Sharon Srock

Posted by Julie on May 25, 2016 in encouragement, God's Word, Julie Arduini, Life Lessons, surrender |

Yesterday I alerted you to Sharon Srock and her Women of Valley View series. Today I wanted to showcase another series: The Mercie Collection Spotlight.

Now Available!

The Mercie Collection is three novellas in one: 

For Mercie’s Sake 

A victim of rape, sixteen year old Scottlyn Rich is disowned by her family when she refuses to abort the child she carries. Determined to raise her baby, she has no idea how to handle the obstacles ahead. Widowed school teacher Diana Kensington lost everything she held dear the day her husband’s plane fell out of the sky. Can trust be built between these two lost women? Can they work together to fill the void in each other’s lives, for Mercie’ s sake? 

Begging for Mercie 

College student Scottlyn Rich has overcome tragedy—and moved on. She’s about to celebrate her daughter’s first birthday when she receives news that the young man who raped her has died in prison. Grieving mother Penny Nelson believes there is only one way to assuage her grief—take the baby and raise her. Scottlyn didn’t draw the battle lines, but she’s determined to defend what’s hers. Can God find a way to bring peace to both women, or will someone end up begging for Mercie? 

All About Mercie 

Scottlyn Rich is sixty-seven days from her wedding to Grant Weber, but she feels more orphaned and adrift than ever. Until her mother walks through the door. Grant Weber has spent two years earning Scottlyn’s trust and can’t believe how easily she’s willing to accept her mom’s excuses. There’s something off about Jocelyn Rich and he’s determined to find answers even if it costs him everything. Will Scottlyn allow deception to derail her future, or will she take hold of wisdom and realize that her life truly is all about Mercie?

  • The Mercie Collection: inspirational women’s fiction 

    by Sharon Srock

  • Print Length: 205 pages
  • Publisher: A Blonde and a Prayer Books
  • Publication Date: May 16, 2016
  • ASIN: B01E9RVZU8

Tags: , , , , , ,


Book Review: Texas K-9 Unit Series by Shirlee McCoy, Margaret Daley and Sharon Dunn

Posted by Julie on March 13, 2015 in Book Review, Julie Arduini, Life Lessons, surrender |

Book Description

81+NV9tXc-L._SL1500_Love Inspired Suspense authors Shirlee McCoy, Margaret Daley and Sharon Dunn will get your pulse racing with tales of Texas cops and their loyal K-9 dogs tracking down a crime ring. Enjoy three action-packed Texas K-9 Unit romantic suspense novels in one box set!

When a boy goes missing from his bedroom, a police detective must assure a desperate single mother that he and his trusty bloodhound will find her son.

A woman with amnesia has to rely on an officer and his border collie to stay alive when she can’t remember who tried to kill her.

An FBI agent is called in to protect a single mother when the rookie K-9 officer witnesses a murder and becomes the killer’s target.

This box set includes:

Look for more Texas K-9 Unit books sold separately:

I’m a huge fan of romantic suspense and as soon as I saw two of my favorite authors in this genre were part of the series, I knew I wanted in. I’m not as familiar with Sharon Dunn’s work but this is a perfect series for those that enjoy high stakes, romance, law enforcement and of course, K-9 dogs.

Each book has a great cover and an action packed story featuring the K-9 dogs. I found them to be quick reads with the right amount of romance against all the peril. Shirlee McCoy is my go-to for this genre and Tracking Justice was as enjoyable as I thought it would be. Margaret Daley is a talent no matter what genre she writes for so I had fun with Detection Mission, too. Guard Duty is a perfect fit for the series and gave me an author in Sharon Dunn to look for more from.

To purchase the Texas K-9 Unit series, click here.

I received the Texas K-9 Unit series in exchange for an honest review.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,


Book Review: Hidden Falls Episode #1—Ordinary Secrets

Posted by Julie on January 13, 2014 in Book Review, encouragement, Julie Arduini, Life Lessons |

Hidden Falls – An Exciting New 13-Part Serial Novel from Shiloh Run Studios

Thirty years of small-town secrets—now the key to the mystery is gone.  The small town of Hidden Falls is abuzz. Former students, friends, and loved ones are prepping for tonight’s big event to honor Ted Quinn’s many years of compassionate service.  Quinn is reluctant about a night in the spotlight–but is tenderly prodded by Sylvia, mayor of Hidden Falls and Quinn’s dearest friend and confidante.51zJ37vEwsL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-65,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

Ethan and Nicole won’t let the shadows of their pasts stop them from returning to Hidden Falls–but only for Quinn–no matter how much it hurts.  Liam, a former student, and Jack, a town newcomer, are both hoping the night works toward their own gain–or, if they’ll admit it, their chance for redemption.  Like Quinn, Dani and Lauren are mainstays in Hidden Falls. They keep close to home–and have secrets to keep close, too.

Now it’s time. The guests are seated, introductions are made, the spotlight shines on center stage…and the unthinkable leaves the entire town scrambling for the truth.

A new must-read episode releases every week starting January 24! 

Don’t miss a single episode…

Episode 1 – Ordinary Secrets releases 12/28/13

Episode 2 – Losing Quinn releases 1/24/14

Episode 3 – A Town in Trouble releases 1/31/2014

Episode 4 – Unexpected Hero releases 2/7/2104

Episode 5 – The Mayor’s Quandary releases 2/14/2014

Episode 6 – No Time for Answers releases 2/21/2014

Episode 7 – Yesterday’s Promise releases 2/28/2014

Episode 8 – All You Need to Know releases 3/7/2014

Episode 9 – A Fair Refuge releases 3/14/2014

Episode 10 – One Familiar Tune releases 3/21/2014

Episode 11 —  When Memory Came releases 3/28/2014

Episode 12 – The Groundskeeper Remembered releases 4/4/2014

Episode 13 – Distinguishing Marks releases 4/11/2014

Ordinary Secrets is the first installment in a 13 part weekly series by Olivia Newport. It’s a short read that introduces you to the characters and sets up the conflict for future episodes. It’s a short read and there were quite a few characters to sort out, but I knew that was to set everything up. Given the new chapters come out weekly, I don’t see it being a problem for readers to remember.

I know people might be discouraged by it being a series, but if readers think of it as the reading version of NetFlix or Hulu, it makes sense, and the quality is there. This is a place filled with people I’d like to get to know better.

Ordinary Secrets is free as of this writing, so I encourage you to give the people of Hidden Falls a chance.

Find Ordinary Secrets here, FREE, as of this writing.

I downloaded a copy from Amazon per an invitation from Handlebar.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Tags: , , , , , ,

Copyright © 2011-2017 Julie Arduini All rights reserved.
This site is using the Desk Mess Mirrored theme, v2.5, from